hide logo

PUBLICATION

Apparatus Issue 6 (2018)


The new Apparatus Issue 6 (2018) has been published:
Women at the Editing Table: Revising Soviet Film History of the 1920s and 1930s

We invite you to have a look at our Table of contents.

From there you can access the full texts via the HTML button. All articles and reviews are supplemented by keywords in three languages and the articles by abstracts and translated titles in Russian, English and German. You can select them by switching the language button (top right).


PUBLIKATION

Neue Nummer (5) von Apparatus erschienen!


Just before the onset of the holiday season the special issue of Apparatus 5 (2017), guest edited by Irina Schulzki and Ana Hedberg Olenina, came out.

Titled "Mise en geste. Studies of Gesture in Cinema and Art", the issue offers a portfolio of historical and theoretical approaches to the study of mediated gesture in cinema, dance, literature, theatre, and visual arts from Central, Eastern, and Southeastern Europe, and includes contributions by Oksana Bulgakowa, Eric Rauth, Irina Sirotkina, Ivan Pintor Iranzo, Carlo Comanducci, as well as seven excellent reviews.

We invite you to review the Table of Contents.

From there, you can access the full texts by clicking on "html". All articles and reviews are accompanied by keywords in three languages, and the articles, additionally, by abstracts and translated titles in Russian, English and German. You can choose them by switching the language button (top right).

Feel free to spread the word. We would appreciate your feedback.

We welcome contributions for upcoming issues. We would appreciate if you submit an abstract beforehand. You can submit the text in your native language (Central & Eastern European), English or German.

You can access all issues of Apparatus.
Announcements and relevant news are posted on our Facebook page and Twitter.



PUBLIKATION

Apparatus. Film, Medien und digitale Kulturen in Mittel- und Osteuropa.


From November 2017, ZeM will be co-editor of the digital Open Access journal Apparatus. Film, media and digital cultures in Central and Eastern Europe. This new scientific journal publishes articles, research results and reviews in the fields of film, media and digital cultures with a focus on Central and Eastern Europe in an anonymous peer-review process. The journal sees itself as a forum for communication and international academic exchange. In a time in which the freedom of science is increasingly threatened or curtailed worldwide and anti-academic attitudes are spreading, networking and access to current research are of high value, which must be created and maintained beyond national as well as disciplinary borders. In this way, Apparatus contributes to a democratisation of access to quality-assured publishing and reception of science.

Another declared goal of Apparatus is to counteract an East-West divide and to provide worldwide and free access to current and trend-setting publications in this extremely exciting field of research. In this sense, Apparatus also promotes the inclusion and international visibility of research from and about Central and Eastern Europe. So far, contributions have come from media and film scholars* from Germany, Austria, the USA, Great Britain and France as well as from Poland, the Czech Republic, Russia, the Baltic countries, Ukraine, Hungary, Croatia and Serbia. Apparatus has a trilingual user interface (DE-ENG-RU) with three abstract versions and also publishes articles written in different languages of the region.

Natascha Drubek heads the editorial team together with Adelheid Heftberger and Irina Schulzki. The idea for Apparatus arose in the context of a Heisenberg grant from N. Drubek at the University of Regensburg. For several years, Apparatus has been supported by the German Research Foundation (DFG) and hosted at Freie Universität Berlin. In its biannual issues, the journal not only publishes text articles, but also articles with film quotes, reviews, and interviews. Audio contributions and audiovisual essays are also planned. These sections will be supplemented by a Vimeo channel on which the apparatus clips will be stored and made accessible.

"Revealing the Invisible: Women and Editing in Central and Eastern European Film: Women and Montage in Central and Eastern European Film") is the current Call for Papers, which looks for diverse debates, historical analyses as well as contemporary works that bring critical perspectives from the respective fields of research. Guest editors: Adelheid Heftberger and Karen Pearlman.

barrierefreie Ansicht

PUBLIKATION

Apparatus-Ausgabe 6 (2018)


Die neue Apparatus-Ausgabe 6 (2018) ist erschienen:
Women at the Editing Table: Revising Soviet Film History of the 1920s and 1930s

Wir laden Sie ein, dasInhaltsverzeichnis zu lesen.

Von dort aus können Sie über html auf die Volltexte zugreifen. Alle Artikel und Rezensionen werden von Stichworten in drei Sprachen begleitet und die Artikel zusätzlich noch von Abstracts und übersetzten Titeln in Russisch, Englisch und Deutsch. Sie können diese durch Umschalten des Sprach-Buttons (oben rechts) auswählen.



PUBLIKATION

Neue Nummer (5) von Apparatus erschienen!


Kurz vor Beginn der Ferienzeit erschien die Sonderausgabe von Apparatus 5 (2017), herausgegeben von Irina Schulzki und Ana Hedberg Olenina.

Unter dem Titel "Mise en geste. Studies of Gesture in Cinema and Art" bietet die Ausgabe ein Portfolio von historischen und theoretischen Ansätzen zur Erforschung von Gesten in Kino, Tanz, Literatur, Theater und Bildender Kunst aus Mittel-, Ost- und Südosteuropa und enthält Beiträge von Oksana Bulgakowa, Eric Rauth, Irina Sirotkina, Ivan Pintor Iranzo, Carlo Comanducci sowie sieben hervorragende Kritiken.

Wir laden Sie ein, dasInhaltsverzeichnis zu lesen.

Von dort aus können Sie über html auf die Volltexte zugreifen. Alle Artikel und Rezensionen werden von Stichworten in drei Sprachen begleitet und die Artikel zusätzlich noch von Abstracts und übersetzten Titeln in Russisch, Englisch und Deutsch. Sie können diese durch Umschalten des Sprach-Buttons (oben rechts) auswählen.

Fühlen Sie sich frei, über uns zu sprechen. Wir freuen uns über Ihr Feedback.

Wir freuen uns über Beiträge für kommende Ausgaben. Wir würden uns freuen, wenn Sie vorab eine Zusammenfassung einreichen. Sie können den Text in Ihrer Muttersprache (Mittel- und Osteuropa), Englisch oder Deutsch einreichen.

Sie können aufalle Ausgaben von Apparatus zugreifen.
Ankündigungen und relevante Neuigkeiten werden auf unsererFacebook-Seite undTwitter veröffentlicht.



PUBLIKATION

Apparatus. Film, Medien und digitale Kulturen in Mittel- und Osteuropa.


Ab November 2017 ist das ZeM Mitherausgeber der digitalen Open-Access-Zeitschrift Apparatus. Film, Medien und digitale Kulturen in Mittel- und Osteuropa. Diese neue wissenschaftliche Zeitschrift publiziert im anonymen Peer-Review-Verfahren Artikel, Forschungsresultate und Rezensionen in den Bereichen Film, Medien und digitale Kulturen mit einem Schwerpunkt für Zentral- und Osteuropa. Die Zeitschrift versteht sich als ein Forum für Kommunikation und internationalen akademischen Austausch. In einer Zeit, in der die Freiheit der Wissenschaft weltweit zunehmend bedroht ist oder beschnitten wird und sich anti-akademische Haltungen ausbreiten, ist die Vernetzung ebenso wie der Zugang zu aktueller Forschung ein hoher Wert, den es über nationale ebenso wie über Disziplingrenzen hinaus zu schaffen und pflegen gilt. Apparatus trägt so zu einer Demokratisierung des Zugangs zum qualitätsgesicherten Publizieren und Rezipieren von Wissenschaft bei.

Erklärtes Ziel von Apparatus ist es außerdem einer Ost-West-Spaltung entgegenzuwirken und weltweiten und kostenfreien Zugang zu aktuellen und richtungsweisenden Publikationen in dem überaus spannenden Forschungsgebiet zu ermöglichen. Apparatus fördert in diesem Sinne auch Einbezug und internationale Sichtbarkeit der Forschung von Arbeiten aus und über Mittel- und Osteuropa. Beiträge stammen bisher von Medien- und Filmwissenschaftler*innen aus Deutschland, Österreich, den USA, Großbritannien und Frankreich ebenso wie aus Polen, Tschechien, Russland, den baltischen Ländern, der Ukraine, Ungarn, Kroatien oder Serbien. Apparatus verfügt über eine dreisprachige Benutzeroberfläche (DE-ENG-RU) mit drei Abstract-Versionen und publiziert auch in verschiedenen Sprachen der Region verfasste Beiträge.

Die Redaktion wird gemeinsam mit Adelheid Heftberger und Irina Schulzki von Natascha Drubek geleitet. Die Idee zu Apparatus entstand im Kontext einer Heisenberg-Förderung von N. Drubek an der Universität Regensburg. Seit einigen Jahren wird Apparatus von der Deutschen Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG) unterstützt und an der Freien Universität Berlin gehostet. Die Zeitschrift veröffentlicht in den zweimal jährlich erscheinenden Ausgaben nicht nur reine Textbeiträge, sondern auch Artikel mit Filmzitaten, Rezensionen und Interviews. In Planung sind auch Audio-Beiträge und audiovisuelle Essays. Ergänzt werden diese Sektionen durch einen Vimeo-Kanal, auf dem die Apparatus-Clips gespeichert und zugänglich gemacht werden.

„Revealing the Invisible: Women and Editing in Central and Eastern European Film“ (“Das Unsichtbare enthüllen: Frauen und Montage im mittel- und osteuropäischen Film”) ist der derzeitige Call for Papers, der nach vielfältigen Auseinandersetzungen, historischen Analysen ebenso wie gegenwartsbezogenen Arbeiten sucht, die kritische Perspektiven aus den jeweiligen Forschungsfeldern einbringen. Gasteditorinnen: Adelheid Heftberger und Karen Pearlman.